Buried Books of the Bible


by John Volz

Buy Now


Buried Books of the Bible is a compilation of five classic books containing gospels and other writings that were suppressed by theologians in the past, and not included in most versions of the Christian Bible. The Table of Contents is extensively hyperlinked/active, and contains the following:

The Apocrypha, containing The First Book of Esdras, The Second Book of Esdras [sometimes Fourth Book of Ezra], The Greek Additions to Esther, The First Book of the Maccabees, The Second Book of the Maccabees, The Book of Tobit, The Book of Judith, The Wisdom of Solomon, The Book of Sirach (or Ecclesiasticus), The Book of Baruch, The Epistle (or letter) of Jeremiah, The Book of Susanna (in Daniel), The Prayer of Azariah, The Prayer of Manasseh, and Bel and the Dragon (in Daniel)

The suppressed Gospels and Epistles of the Original New Testament, containing Mary, Protevangelion, I. Infancy, II. Infancy, Nicodemus, Christ and Abgarus, Laodiceans, Paul and Seneca, Acts of Paul and Thecla, I. Clement, II. Clement, Barnabas, Ephesians, Magnesians, Trallians, Romans, Philadelphians, Smyrnaeans, Polycarp, Philippians, I. Hermas—Visions, II. Hermas—Commands, and III. Hermas—Similitudes

The First Book of Adam and Eve,

The Gospel According to Peter,

and finally, The Book of Enoch


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Buried Books of the Bible”